The Fortnite and Rocket League crossover, Llama-Rama, is back with new rewards

Posted on March 23, 2021 - Last Updated on September 3, 2021

The Fortnite and Rocket League crossover, Llama-Rama, is coming back in style, just in time to celebrate the end of the second season of Rocket League. If you take part in the event, you can receive rewards that can be redeemed in both games. This isn’t some esports event tie-in promotion, this can be redeemed by all players.

The event

The Llama-Rama event is running from Thursday, March 25th at 9 am PDT / noon EDT / 4 pm GMT through April 9th at 1 pm PDT / 4 pm EDT / 9 pm BST. All of the challenges will be played in Rocket League and all but one of them will have rewards that can be redeemed in both games.

Not only will players be in with the chance of redeeming these rewards, but Epic Games have also organised a concert with the official headlining DJ of Rocket League’s music-inspired Season 2. Kaskade, the DJ in question will be performing for the Llama-Rama event at the Main Stage in Fortnite’s Party Royale, through Picture-in-Picture in standard Battle Royale, or via the group video chat app Houseparty. There are three showtimes for the concert:

  • Friday, March 26th, at 8 PM ET
  • Saturday, March 27th, at 9 AM ET
  • Saturday, March 27th, at 2 PM ET

The Challenges

CHALLENGE 1: BEYONDER

  • Description: Play three online matches
  • Fortnite Reward: Battle Ball Spray
  • Rocket League Reward: Topper – DJ Yonder

CHALLENGE 2: MORE LLAMA BELL

  • Description: Get 500 total points in online matches
  • Fortnite Reward: Llama-Rama Loading Screen
  • Rocket League Reward: Player Anthem – Llama Bell

CHALLENGE 3: OVER YONDER

  • Description: Get five Goals, Assists, or Saves in online matches
  • Fortnite Reward: Everybody Dance! Lobby Track
  • Rocket League Reward: Octane Decal – DJ Yonder

$20 Free At DraftKings. Claim Now!
1
$20 Free
On First Deposit
$20 Free Play On First Deposit
CS:GO, LoL, Rocket League and Call of Duty contests
Win big cash prizes in public tournaments
No Code Needed - Use our links

CHALLENGE 4: UMBRELLA ROYALE

  • Description: Get five Clears and Centers in online matches
  • Fortnite Reward: Zooming Wrap
  • Rocket League Reward: Wheels – Umbrella Royale

CHALLENGE 5: EXTRA ORDINARY

  • Description: Play one online match in any of the Extra Modes playlists
  • Fortnite Reward: Turbo Ball! Back Bling
  • Rocket League Reward: Player Title – Extra Ordinary

CHALLENGE 6: WINNING IS EVERYTHING (ROCKET LEAGUE REWARD ONLY)

  • Description: Win 10 online matches (Repeatable)
  • Rocket League Reward: 20,000 XP

Fortnite and Rocket League

This is the second Llama-Rama crossover between the two games after Epic Games acquired Rocket League from Psyonix. Since then, Rocket League has only stepped up its marketing and promotion. Both of the games have a healthy esports scene, but Rocket League esports is still the more popular and easier to understand option for punters.

Read also: Top 20 Fortnite players in the World

Fortnite Betting is a difficult proposition for your average esports bettor. Picking the winner of the match out of a total of 100 players can sometimes feel more like spinning a roulette wheel than placing a bet at a bookmaker. This is replicated in the crossover event. It is a lot easier to complete challenges in Rocket League than in Fortnite.

Since Rocket League seeks to emulate the flow of a football game, many betting sites may find it easier to offer odds on their events. Esports and esports betting seem to fuel each other and it may be some time until the Fortnite betting scene matches the popularity of the game itself.

Andrew Boggs Avatar
Written by
Andrew Boggs

Andrew is a Northern Ireland based journalist with a passion for video games. His latest hobby is watching people speedrun Super Mario 64 and realising how bad he is at platformers.

View all posts by Andrew Boggs