SumaiL and Iceiceice Join Team Secret

Published: Nov 21, 2021

Changes have been made to Team Secret’s new roster. Since Zai and MATUMBAMAN left Team Secret, the team has kept quiet about filling these positions. Secret finally announced that veteran IceIceice and SumaiL are joining the roster. These changes will make the Dota Pro Circuit more competitive as different teams make changes to increase their chances of victory.

Team Secret’s Roster is Complete

Team Secret has named SumaiL as their mid laner for the Dota Pro Circuit 2021-2022 season. Nisha has been transitioning to the safe lane, and he will be replaced by SumaiL, who will take over mid. After his role as a hard carry, he finished in the top half of The International 10. The team believes that SumaiL is one of the most legendary and famed core players in the world.

Image Credits | Team Secret

Since losing Zai and MATUMBAMAN, Team Secret has started filling the void that was left behind. Through its multi-part comic series, Secret slowly gave fans more information about the team.

This included an announcement that veteran IceIceice is also joining the roster.

Dota 2 esports will get more exciting as different teams change their rosters to create the perfect couple. Team Secret’s new roster for the 2021-2022 DPC consists of Nisha, SumaiL, IceIceice, YapzOr, and Puppey.

Top Dota 2 Roster Changes So Far

Team Secret’s new roster for the season is finalized. It features a mix of established and young talent and two seasoned veterans who will be looking to continue their success. Teams like Trundra, Liquid, and Empire, also viable contenders, have released their team rosters.

Image Credits | Team Secret

Team Tundra includes Oliver “skiter” Lepko, Leon “Nine” Kirilin, Neta “33” Shapira, Jingjun “Sneyking” Wu, and Adrian “Fata” Trinks. Team Empire includes Alexander “lightless” Potapenko, Vitaly “mannik” Brezgin, Andrii “Ghostik” Kadyk, Sergey “TSA” Timchenko, and Oleh “Kaori” Medvedok. Team Liquid’s current roster also includes Michael “miCKe” Vu, Max “qojqva” Bröcker, Samuel “Boxi” Svahn, Tommy “Taiga” Le, and Aydin “iNSaNiA” Sarkohi. It is suspected that IGL: Ludwig “Zai” Wåhlberg will be part of Team Liquid.

With several teams still yet to announce their lineups, this is already becoming one of the most unpredictable tournaments in recent years. It should be excellent competition for Secret as they compete against the best Dota 2 teams. This will indeed affect the results of the DPC 2021-2022 season as players hang on to their favorite teams. These changes will also provide various opportunities for these teams in esports betting.

ESB Staff

Since: August 10, 2015

At we are a group of independent journalists with one big passion: Esports. We've been following the industry and have contributed to its growth since 2015.

See all articles from this author

Related Articles

February 25, 2024

How to Watch the PGL Major Copenhagen

Top-tier Counter-Strike returns in March as the PGL Major Copenhagen 2024 kicks off pitting 24 teams against each…
Best Fortnite Skins 2021
February 20, 2024

Best Fortnite Skins 2024: Which Are The Top 10 Most Popular Skins in Fortnite?

So, you want to flash your cash, and show off your Fortnite fashion to the rest of the…
GSL Season 2 Code S: Betting Preview
February 19, 2024

GSL Code S Season 1 2024 Betting Preview: Odds, Format & Predictions

Kickstarting another season, GSL Code S betting is back with the first season of 2024 kicking off in…
February 14, 2024

Rivalry and Blacklist International Extend Partnership in Dota 2-Focused Venture

Sports betting and media company Rivalry has extended its partnership with esports organization Blacklist International, as the pair of companies…
February 13, 2024

Thunderpick World Championship Returns with $1 Million Prize Pool

Online crypto betting site Thunderpick has today announced the Thunderpick World Championship 2024, an international CS2 tournament with…
Spirit vs FaZe Analysis & Prediction - IEM Katowice 2024 Grand Final
February 11, 2024

Spirit vs FaZe Analysis & Prediction – IEM Katowice 2024 Grand Final

Despite being a rematch from the group stage, this year’s IEM Katowice Grand Final has got everyone excited…
Spirit vs Falcons Odds and Prediction - IEM Katowice 2024
February 10, 2024

Spirit vs Falcons Odds and Prediction – IEM Katowice 2024

Counter-Strike fans around the world finally get the chance to witness Danil “donk” Kryshkovets on the big stage,…
MOUZ vs FaZe Odds & Prediction
February 10, 2024

MOUZ vs FaZe Betting Tips, Odds & Prediction

Eight of the ten players in the first IEM Katowice 2024 semi-final have played under the MOUZ banner…