FIFAe World Cup Betting And Tournament Preview

Posted on May 6, 2021 - Last Updated on July 30, 2021


Qualification rounds and tournaments for the FIFAe World Cup are now well underway across the world and that means in addition to the top FIFAe players flexing their skills on PlayStation and X-Box, there are plenty of punters wondering who are going to be the favourites when the first FIFAe World Cup betting markets are released.

This tournament is the gold standard of FIFA gaming and little wonder that there is so much interest in the FIFAe World Cup betting markets, especially on which of the 32 finalists are going to become the eventual World Cup winner.

With a prize pool of $500,000 up for grabs in the tournament, this is the one event that all the top FIFA players in the world want to win.

Bet on the FIFAe World Cup at:

$20 Free At DraftKings. Claim Now!
$20 Free
On First Deposit
$20 Free Play On First Deposit
CS:GO, LOL, Rocket League.
Simulated Football & Basketball Contests
No Code Needed - Use our links

FIFAe World Cup Overview

Up until 2020, there had been a FIFAe World Cup competition held every year since 2008, as well as from 2004-2006. The very first tournament was held in Zurich, Switzerland and over the next twelve years, the tournament was contested at a number of venues around the world.

From 2017 though, the tournament seemed to find a permanent home in London and after the postponement of the 2020 tournament, the FIFAe World Cup will resume this year, although the venue for the tournament, or its time in the schedule has not, at the time of writing been confirmed.

The competition offers a chance for PlayStation and X-Box players to compete in a series of regional tournaments throughout 2021 to earn Global Series Points. The more points you earn through competing in the different qualifying competitions in your region, the higher up the leaderboard in your regional qualifier you will finish. Finish high enough in your regional qualifiers and you can qualify for the regional playoffs.

Image Credits | © Getty Images

The top 32 players from the regional playoffs will then go forward to compete in the FIFAe World Cup Finals tournament to be played later this year. 16 will contest on PS4, with 16 on Xbox. The two winners from these different console versions will face off in the FIFAe World Cup Final to decide who is the World Champion.

Applications to compete closed on the 31st December 2020 and regional qualifying competitions have been taking place since across the world.

FIFAe World Cup Past Editions

The FIFAe World Cup has been held every year, bar 2007 and 2020, since 2004 at a variety of venues. The winner’s and runner’s up for each tournament, along with the venue are listed below:

FIFAe World Cup list of champion and runner-up since 2014

YearHost cityWinnerRunner-up
2004ZurichThiago Carrico de Azevedo (Brazil)Matija Biljeskovic (United States)
2005LondonChris Bullard (England)Gábor Mokos (Hungary)
2006AmsterdamAndries Smit (Netherlands)Wolfgang Meier (Austria)
2008BerlinAlfonso Ramos (Spain)Michael Ribeiro (United States)
2009BarcelonaBruce Grannec (France)Ruben Morales Zerecero (Mexico)
2010BarcelonaNenad Stojkovic (United States)Ayhan Altundag (Germany)
2011Los AngelesFrancisco Cruz (Portugal)Javier Munoz (Colombia)
2012DubaiAlfonso Ramos (Spain) Bruce Grannec (France)
2013MadridBruce Grannec (France)Andrei Torres Vivero (Mexico)
2014Rio de JaneiroAugust Rosenmeier (Denmark)David Bytheway (England)
2015MunichAbdulaziz Alshehri (Saudi Arabia) Julien Dassonville (France)
2016New YorkMohamad Al-Bacha (Denmark)Sean Allen (England)
2017LondonSpencer Ealing (England)Kai Wollin (Germany)
2018LondonMosaad Aldossary (Saudi Arabia)Stefano Pinna (Belgium)
2019LondonMohammed Harkous (Germany)Mosaad Aldossary (Saudi Arabia)

Alfonso Ramos (Spain) and Bruce Grannec (France) are the only players to have won the tournament twice. Grannec also has one runners up performance to his name.

How To Bet On The FIFAe World Cup

If you are interested in FIFAe World Cup betting, then the good news is that as one of the premier tournaments of the FIFA season, you will usually find an extensive range of markets available on the tournament from all the top betting sites.

The range of FIFAe World Cup bets ranges from backing the player you think will win either the PlayStation or Xbox tournament, as well as betting on which player will win the tournament overall.

You can also place bets on a number of pre-match and In Play betting markets with the top providers, which allows you to bet on games while they are in action. Better sites will offer a greater range of different FIFAe World Cup bets for you to enjoy on the tournament as a whole, as well as the individual games.

FIFAe Club World Cup
Image Credits | @FIFAe

FIFAe World Cup Betting Sites

Remember when you are considering betting on the FIFAe World Cup, you should always look for a regulated and licensed betting site in order to place all your FIFAe World Cup bets. Fortunately, we have compiled a list of fantastic sites that offer an extensive range of FIFA esports betting.

This not only includes the FIFAe World Cup, but also other big FIFA esports events, such as the FIFAe Nations Cup and the FIFAe Club World Cup to name but two.

So for the very best in FIFAe World Cup betting, check out the licensed and regulated providers below:

100% match deposit Bonus
Up to 200€/$ or equivalent
Wide range of esports markets
Available in EN, PT, ES and JA
Top Esports bookmaker & odds
300% MaTch Up
For New Customers
Dedicated Esports Betting
Twitch and Huya Live Streams
Community Forum
100% up to €/$200
with your first deposit
Social Crypto and Esports Betting
Exclusive VIP Club with unique Rewards
Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, XRP, USDT & more accepted
BET £20 & GET £20
T&Cs Apply:
Must bet £20 in total on 4+ legs
Min odds 3.00
Get £20 credited as bonus  
UK Customers only. +18
Up to €500 
Welcome Bonus
Dedicated Esports Betting Section 
Ample Payment Methods
Competitive Pre-Game Odds
Booster For All Bets
Accepts crypto payments
Live Streaming for all esports matches
Special Offers for VIP users 
Up to $100 cashback
On CSGO Matches
Crypto-focused bookmaker since 2015
Great uptime odds for live matches
Live Streaming for all Esports matches
10% weekly cashback
up to $500
In-Play Esports Betting
Extra 30% Cybersport Bonus
Available in English, German and Portuguese
100% up to €/$100
First Deposit Bonus
20% Cashback up to 200 Euro/USD
Live Betting, Esports & Virtual markets
VIP rewards from Rookie to Champion level
Up to €100 in Free Bets
and seasonal bonuses
In-Play Esports Bets
Extensive coverage of betting markets
Crypto Deposit Bonus

Where To Watch The FIFAe World Cup Live

If you are interested in watching the action in the FIFAe World Cup live, then there are some great options available to you. Perhaps the easiest is the official FIFAe World Cup channel on, which will have full coverage of all the games in the tournament.

You can also tune in on the official FIFA Facebook and YouTube Channels.

It is also worth noting that a number of terrestrial and TV channels from around the world are also starting to show live action from the top FIFAe tournaments. Sky Sports in the UK, for example, have shown a number of tournaments live on their channels in the past and it is likely they and other channels all over the world will continue to do so in the future.

However, if you are interested in FIFAe World Cup betting alongside viewing the games, then live streams are very much your best option.

The FIFAe World Cup returns later this year and for many FIFA fans, it cannot come soon enough!

Ian John Avatar
Written by
Ian John

A lifelong poker fan, Ian is also well-versed in the world of sports betting, casino gaming, and has written extensively on the online gambling industry. Based in the UK, Ian brings fresh insight into all facets of gaming.

View all posts by Ian John